Restaurant

We've been writing enjoyment history since 1877

Our restaurant "DAS BRÄU" looks back on a long history. Beer was brewed here at the beginning of the 19th century. In 1877, an innovation from France was adopted: guests were offered a menu for the first time – a special feature in that era. Today, you can marvel at this rare antique in our restaurant. 

But now let's turn our attention to the delightful present:  in 2018, our restaurant was awarded three forks by the gourmet magazine Falstaff and has been listed with one toque in the Gault Millau for many years. Our recipe for this success? Regional ingredients, traditional recipes and a dash of modernity.

Visit DAS BRÄU and write your own chapter of enjoyment history.

Menu

The best ingredients and traditional recipes, served with a modern twist

Whereas others might rush from one trend to the next, we have always relied on one simple principle: regional ingredients, traditional recipes and a dash of modernity. That made us renowned among restaurant critics and popular with our guests.

Gault Millau - 1 toque

Falstaff - 3 forks

A la carte - 74 points

Menu

Weinkarte

We don't make selecting a wine easy for you

The BRÄU wine list abides by our hotel's down-to-earth, exclusive approach: over 400 top Austrian and international wines are served alongside classic favourites. We are also particularly proud of our specialities from France, with an intense focus on Burgundy and Bordeaux. So that everyone can enjoy these fine wines with their meal without having to worry about getting home after, the Hotel Aichinger offers 27 individually furnished rooms

Wine list

Lunch menu

Enjoy your lunch in our shady garden or our cosy restaurant

For lunch, we offer a different menu each day, featuring dishes prepared with regional ingredients – always fresh and made with love. 

Our lunch menu, consisting of an appetizer and a main course:
Monday to Friday, 12:00 to 14:00

Restaurant

Wir schreiben Genuss-Geschichte seit 1877

Unser Restaurant "DAS BRÄU" blickt auf eine lange Geschichte zurück. Zur Beginn des 19. Jahrhunderts wurde hier Bier gebraut. 1877 griff man eine Innovation aus Frankreich auf: Erstmals wurde dem Gast eine Speisekarte geboten - eine Besonderheit zur damaligen Zeit. Dieses rare Antiqutität können Sie heute im Restaurant bestaunen. 

Aber jetzt zur genussreichen Gegenwart:  2018 wurde das Restaurant mit drei Gabeln vom Falstaff ausgezeichnet und ist im Gault-Millau seit vielen Jahren mit einer Haube gelistet. Unser Rezept? Regionale Zutaten, überlieferte Rezepte und ein Schuss Modernität.

Besuchen Sie DAS BRÄU und schreiben Sie Ihr persönliches Kapitel Genuss-Geschichte.

 

UNSERE ÖFFNUNGSZEITEN

September bis Juni
Montag: Ruhetag
Dienstag - Sonntag 
warme Küche 12.00 - 14:00 Uhr & 18:00 - 21:30 Uhr

Juli und August
Montag - Sonntag
warme Küche 12:00 - 14:00 Uhr & 18:00 - 21:30 Uhr

Speisekarte

Beste Zutaten, überlieferte Rezepte, modern serviert

Während man anderswo von einem Trend zum nächsten hetzt, vertrauen wir seit Generationen schon auf ein einfaches Prinzip: Regionale Zutaten, überlieferte Rezepte und ein Schuss Modernität. Das hat uns bei Restaurantkritikern bekannt und bei unseren Gästen beliebt gemacht.

Gault Millau - 1 Haube

Falstaff - 3 Gabeln

A la carte - 74 Punkte

Speisekarte

Weinkarte

Wir machen Ihnen die Weinauswahl nicht leicht

Die BRÄU-Weinkarte folgt der bodenständigen, exklusiven Haltung unseres Hauses: Über 400 österreichische und internationale Spitzenweine gesellen sich zu Klassikern. Besonders stolz sind wir auch auf unsere Spezialitäten aus Frankreich mit einem starken Fokus auf Burgund und Bordeaux. Damit alle am Tisch diese feinen Tropfen unbeschwert zum Essen genießen können, bietet das Hotel Aichinger, 27 individuell eingerichtete Zimmer

Weinkarte

Mittagsmenü

Mittagessen im schattigen Gastgarten oder der gemütlichen Gaststube

Zu Mittag bieten wir Ihnen ein täglich wechselndes Menü mit Gerichten aus regionalen Zutaten, immer frisch und mit Liebe zubereitet. 

Unser Mittagsmenü aus Vor- und Hauptspeise:
Montag bis Freitag 12 - 14 Uhr